Someday Video

I’m not sure about you, but I’m not too fond of this commercial. I think it is too sexy for him, especially with his younger fan base. It is janky- practically sex on screen. If I were watching Glee with my whole family, like I know some families do, I would be embarrassed. Hopefully his next commercial won’t be so raunchy, but the zero gravity thing, yeah- that’s tight. Props to whomever came up with that.

Over all, i give this commercial a 3. I don’t feel its appropriate for him, but he planning process was very well thought out.

22 thoughts on “Someday Video

  1. Crista says:

    Agreed.

  2. Patricia says:

    When it comes to the Biebs, sexy is better 😉 He’s growing up, not everything he does has to appeal to a young fanbase. Im one of his older fans and I really like this commercial. It makes me wanna buy the perfume.

  3. Ashley says:

    Well it’s aimed at 14 – 18 year olds, so the sexyness isn’t really an issue. I think it looks kind of awkward, but dayum he looks hot.

  4. Susan says:

    The commercial looks rather awkward lolol. And he looks awkward too. BUT he’s hot. 😉 It seems so sexual, if I was watching this with my parents, I would be SO embarrassed hahah.

  5. Nada says:

    Actually, it isn’t too weird…most perfume ads I saw: A) didn’t make sense and B) were sexy as hell!!

  6. monica says:

    i love him but the commercial is very awkward to me & the girl looks to old & his outfit should’ve been a softer color just for it to flow better. Overall it just seems awkward.

  7. Louise says:

    This commercial really shows that justin is into elder womans, I mean selena and now..a women thats ALMOST twice his age, I mean Cmmon. Pick someone at your own age! isn´t the perfume for 14-18 years old girls..and that women dosn´t look to be that age. LMAO

  8. dami says:

    im 19 so i loved it!

  9. Ronnie says:

    i think is age apropiate, hes 17 , not 15 anymore now if he was 15 that would be wrong but hes 17 hes becoming a man so this is ok and plus justin is like a sex symbol to alot of his fans anyway , i mean come have you seen some of those #imagine tweets on twitter?….Horny much? haha

    haha i really dont know why but when i first saw this i laughed my ass off! haha

  10. TheresaC.H. says:

    I think the commercial is kinda stupid, I love him and all but I don’t know about it. I also hate how all these girls on Twitter are like can’t wait to get someday blah blah blah and they don’t even know why it smells like

  11. BabyV says:

    Honestly I liked the video but I thought it had more of a D&G feeling to the video

  12. Alex says:

    Personally, I see where you are coming from, but I liked the more sexy part and I totally hated the flying. I am feeling that he is trying to prove himself and appeal to a wider/older fan base or prove that he is growing up and can be taken more professionally. I do not think that it was too steamy, even for the younger fan base. He was at the neck but he never kissed it or anything. Besides, it is a perfume commercial. It is supposed to be more steamy. That part was fun, and actually made me want to watch it. But the flying part was tacky and just made me want to laugh it seemed stupid, as if he was Peter Pan, and the girl’s hair was all over the place. It looked uncomfortable and weird. I would have preferred the very start and then maybe her with a pretty gown on and going to a really nice party, and them kind of flirting and stuff. I hated the flying part.

  13. Bieber Fan says:

    Hmmm… i wonder what Over There thought of that??? Anyways, i like the commercial 🙂 Something new for a change.

  14. Lexi says:

    He looks hot, but there is like no chemistry between him and the girl, they just look awkward.

  15. megan says:

    He looks so awkward with that girl! His smile was so fake too…that flying got me dizzy and it was kinda cheesy? He does look sexy though! I’m definitely gonna buy it!

  16. Ronnie says:

    The flying made no sense although it was cool and she looks like his babysitter. Not even real, a model that has no facial expression. I was creeped out by it and I will not be buying it. Too expensive for 1 ounce, plus I don’t want to smell like millions of girls.

  17. Sofia says:

    Is it just me or is this video really, really bad? I mean whats up with the no gravity thing? Sorry Biebs but the commercial is bad and wierd. Dont get me wrong I love JB, huge fan! But I really dont like it.

  18. Erlita says:

    omg ,,, OMG ,, Dissapointed to justin

  19. Tasya says:

    its look like a condom commercial than a fragrance. its so seductive.

Leave a Reply

